Tranquil Vintessa

Soulful Stories and Boundless Inspiration!


Tranquility and Self Care: Spending The Evening With Bosica Skincare

After a long day I came home to my puppy eagerly waiting my arrival. No matter how tired I am, its refreshing to come home to such a positive energy. I place my green shoulder bag on the kitchen counter and sigh deeply. Today has drained me. I pick up my puppy and hold him in my arms as he covers my face in kisses. He makes it all worthwhile. After a quick freshening up, I prepare our dinner and take him on a evening stroll this is how I decompress after a long day. As we walk down the calm road that leads away from home I feel the first winds of spring brush past me sending a slight chill down my spine. I love how the night’s air always shakes any remaining negativity away from the mind and body. It reminds me that no matter how hectic the day has been you can always find time to be still and calm.


Once we get home, I decide to shower before sitting down and catching up on some reading. I loosely tie up my hair and put on a black shower cap before haphazardly removing my make up. I recently switched to the Boscia complexion clearing cleanser and it made removing any lingering makeup from my skin so easy I never feel the need to remove it all. I set up a YouTube video to listen to as I shower and step into the steam. Allowing the water to hit my body and cleanse my soul. I take a pump of Boscia’s gel like cleanser on to my finger tips and create a soft silky lather on my hands before apply it to my face. As I rub it over my skin it feels like satin, gently removing the day from my face with willow bark and rosemary. This helps my skin remain blemish free and as tranquil as a forest. As the shower begins to fill with the scent of Geranium from the cleanser I turn the heat from the water down so I don’t burn my face, and with a couple of splashes the cleanser is gone. Leaving my skin feeling hydrated and radiant.

I wash the rest of my body and step out the shower. Time to moisturize, the most rewarding yet daunting task after a very relaxing shower. I applied my collagen serum and continued with Boscia’s Chia Seed Moisture cream. Dipping my finger in to the pillow like moisturizer always makes me feel luxurious! Like, I paid hundreds of thousands of dollars, even though it’s under $50. It calms and protects my skin with Elderberry and makes me glow with Vitamins. I follow up with a skin mist, moisturized my body with a vitamin C oil and admire myself. I give myself love and forgiveness after a long day,I deserve it, we all do.

As I exit my spa like shower, I see my dog laying at the enterance of the door for me with his tail wagging and eyes looking up with so much love. I smile at him and beckon him to follw as I walk to the kitchen. I brew some tea to help with digestive health and encourage pleasant dreams. Then spend the rest of the night in tranquil bliss with my puppy and a good book. Nothing could be better.


Discover more from Tranquil Vintessa

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.



Leave a comment

About

Welcome to Tranquil Vintessa, your digital sanctuary for mindful living and authentic expression. I’m Kimberly, your guide through this journey of serenity amidst life’s chaos. Join me as we explore the beauty of simplicity, immerse ourselves in mindfulness practices, and cherish the timeless allure of bohemian mystique. Let’s embark together on a journey to cultivate tranquility in our hearts and homes, where every step is a celebration of authenticity and inner peace!

Continue Your Journey – Follow Us

Join Our Tribe: Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started